Co- chairs for dialogue conference on Anglophone crisis known

The Coalition for Dialogue and Negotiations, CDN ahead of next month’s conference on the armed conflict in the Anglophone regions of Cameroon has named those to co chair the different working groups.

They include the Working Group on Mediation and Negotiations co chaired by Margaret H. Kilo, Ph.D. and Hyacinth Nwana, Ph.D, MBA; the Working Group on Judiciary and Constitutional Affairs co chaired by Rt. Hon Justice Ayah Paul Abine and Professor John Mukum Mbaku and the Working Group on Economic Reconstruction led by Vivian A. Atud, Ph.D. and Nfor Susungi, Ph.D.

Others include the Working Group on Peacebuilding and Public Security headed by Professor Joyce Ashuntantang, Ph.D. and
David Otto Endeley, MSc; Working Group on Education & Vocational Training headed by Dean Maurice Odine, PhD and Patience Fielding, PhD; the Working Group on Healthcare & Humanitarian Relief led by Sally Mboumien and Fausta Ditah, MD; and the Working Group on Governance led by Professor Lilian Lem Atanga, PhD.,
Prof and Senior Barrister Emmanuel Ashu .

Noting that “the Working Group Vice Chairs and Rapporteurs will be published subsequently”, the CDN adds that the duty of the co chairs is “to guide deliberations during the critically important international conference on the escalating armed conflict in the Southern Cameroons scheduled for March 19-21, 2020 in Washington D.C.”


+(237) 6791 35573 Donate

Related Articles

Back to top button