Cameroon Declares Anglophone Regions As Economically Disaster Stricken Zones

In a decree signed by the Prime Minister, Head of Government, the government of Cameroon says the North West, the South West and Far North regions of the country are economically disaster stricken zones and business persons wishing to invest in these zones will be exempted from taxes for a period of ten years.

The English speaking North West and South West regions of Cameroon, formally British Southern Cameroons, has been buried in an armed conflict since 2016, between the defence and security forces of Cameroon and armed individuals fighting for the restoration of the statehood of the territory.

Mimi Mefo Info


+(237) 6791 35573 Donate

Related Articles

Back to top button